storagetuta.blogg.se

Boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron
Boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron












boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron

To change the ORDER of the boot mode sequence I do the following However, trial and error shows me that f2 works, even if there is no message, providing that I press f2 IMMEDIATELY. When switching on the power, my computer sometimes displays a message ‘f2 for setup’ and sometimes it does not. Thank you DC3 and Agouti for your replies. You should enquire from Dell and find out what these keys are. On some computers you can also press F12 of F11 to choose a device to boot from. Also, even after setting the UEFI firmware to Legacy you still may not see an option to boot from an optical drive unless a disk is already in the tray. From what I see on the 'net F2 is the key you should use.

boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron

On different brand computers the key to press to access the UEFI/BIOS firmware is different.

boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron

Nevertheless, an extra backup image is always recommended in case the OEM restore partition gets corrupted.Ģ. No need to use a backup disk or USB, the Reset feature in Windows 8 will return your system to its factory state. This makes it possible to restore a backup image from a previous date or even to use a different OS, e.g. My old computer (which uses Win XP) permits me to change the boot order sequence by using the f12 key during the startup process to access the BIOS and then edit the boot order sequence so that the machine boots from a DVD or USB drive. I have created a backup image of the OS and also burned a bootable disk so that I can reinstall Windows 8 at a future date.Ģ. Question: How can I make make the new computer boot from a DVD or USB drive?ġ. I understand that there is now UEFI technology that controls booting. So at this point, I cannot use the bootable recovery disk that I prepared. My problem is that the f12 key does not work on the new machine and I do not know how to create a boot order sequence that will permit me to boot from a DVD or USB drive instead of the hard drive.

boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron

I have created a backup image of the OS and also burned a bootable disk so that I can reinstall Windows 8 at a future date. I recently (April 2014) bought a Dell Inspiron 15 computer (4GB of Ram and 500GB hard drive) with Windows 8 installed.














Boot from usb windows 10 dell inspiron